Pinterest Friday: Pumpkin Decorations

As stated earlier this week, I love Halloween! When searching Pinterest for great ideas to spruce up the front of our townhouse, I came across this inspirational pin.

Instead of using a real pumpkin, I am going to buy a fake one from a craft store, along with black card stock to make letters. Using the letters, I am going to spell out our family name and attach it using straight pins. As you can see, the pumpkin featured on Pinterest added a black spider for Halloween. I love that idea! I will probably add a spider or bat for Halloween, and change it out with a couple of Fall-colored leaves.

This pumpkin will be a great festive way to welcome guests to our house, and, using my little accent change-up, it can stay out for the entire Fall season! And the best part is that when I am done, I can pack up the pumpkin and put it into the Fall decorations that I have already organized – and it will be there waiting for me next Fall!

Happy Pinning!

0 Responses to “Pinterest Friday: Pumpkin Decorations”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

DailyOrg on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

